But First, Let Me Take a Selfie

Today officially marks one week that I have been in London. I have been meaning to sit down and write but this first week has been incredibly busy with orientation events, meetings and of course, exploring my new home. Finally I have a little free time tonight so I thought I would catch up on some blog writing but first, I figured this was appropriate:

Yup, you guessed it, I am exploring London one shameless selfie at a time. Technically not all of them are selfies because sometimes I have some other people in the pictures but you get the gist of it.

As you can see it was a busy week and we were able to hit a lot of tourist sites during it. My favorite so far was probably the House of Parliament/Big Ben. It is truly stunning with the elaborate architecture and overall size of the building. If you can tell from the above pictures the day we saw Big Ben was very rainy. We were sent out on a self-guided tour/scavenger hunt and the minute we got on the bus it started pouring. Like, I’m talking, hair-soaking, umbrella-breaking kind of rain – welcome to London!

Check back next Sunday to see the other touristy places I go and document with a selfie!

xo

 

One thought on “But First, Let Me Take a Selfie

Leave a Reply

